FANDOM


Ensnaring Roots
Ensnaring Roots-0
Basic Specifications
Type Spell
Faction Nature
Edition Twilight (1st)
Rarity Uncommon
Additional Info
Odds per Booster 1:30
Rarity-Desirability Value 10 RankBadge PvP Lvl11

Overview

DescriptionEdit

Ensnaring Roots is a First Era Nature Crowd Control Spell. It immobilizes all ground units within its range; however, they can still attack and use special abilities.

Its upgrades reduce its casting cost by 5 each time; a fully upgraded Roots is a very affordable 45 power cost.


AbilitiesEdit

AbilityIcon Spell Ensnare

Covers an area of 15m radius in roots that fetter enemies to the ground. Rooted units are immobile but still able to use ranged attacks and special abilities. Affects ground targets only. Lasts for 15 seconds. Reusable every 20 seconds.


TriviaEdit

Uses

Artwork Ensnaring Roots

RolesEdit

Counter ForEdit

  • Melee Attack Cards generally
  • Harvester, Avatar of Frost, and other potential game-enders that are exclusively melee attackers still require heavy damage to take them down, and Ensnaring Roots can prevent them from killing off the more fragile non-melee attackers.


Countered ByEdit

  • Ranged Attack Cards
  • Since there is a delay, melee units may move to any enemy stationary targets when the spell is seen. While they will still be unable to attack mobile ranged attackers, their Damage per Second will not be entirely wasted if they can attack buildings for the duration of the spell.

CombosEdit

Upgrades

LocationsEdit

{{Loot row|Card:Ensnaring Roots|Stone Launcher|III|Stonekin|Mo|Expert|Tapppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppp}

EffectsEdit

Upgrade Faction Scenario Difficulty Edit Link
Ensnaring Roots I Nature The Treasure Fleet Standard [edit]
Ensnaring Roots II Nature King of the Giants Advanced [edit]
Ensnaring Roots III Nature King of the Giants Expert [edit]
Card Upgrade Type or Ability Effect
Ensnaring Roots I Power Cost -5
Ensnaring Roots II Power Cost -5
Ensnaring Roots III Power Cost -5

See Also

.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.